Going Green the Lazy Way

OK, so my motivation is laziness. All that matters is it’s starting, right? RIGHT?!?

I have no paper towels or paper napkins upstairs, and the fact is I’m too lazy to go downstairs, FIND them, AND then carry them up. (It was a long busy weekend and I have a cold. Cut me some slack!) So, I figured I had all those Dollar Store baby washcloths that were clean… let’s use them!

Blue Eyes was kind enough to fold them all and put them in the former napkin basket, so they’re ready to use!

Interesting times so far:
– wiping the stove Usually I would do it first with a paper towel, then with the dishes washcloth. Instead, I used a mini one. (And only had to wipe once, a plus.)
– patting dry peirogies A paper towel is easiest, obviously. But I just used a washcloth. (In the future though, this would probably be something I would “splurge” on and use a paper towel for!!)

**Editor’s note: Usually lunch is PB&J, very rarely do I go along these extremes. However, the new jar of PB is MIA (thanks Boy, last I saw you were playing with it) and the sour cream needs to be used up!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Babysteps, Brag, Hope You Laugh, Kids, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

