Update To My Day

Because I know you all were waiting with baited breath! (Bated breath? Hmm…)

Breakfast: SlimFast “shake”

Lunch: soup, leftover potatoes and onions

Dinner: ate out! What a nice treat!

Snacks: made white chocolate pudding and added dried cranberries (finishing the bag, WOOT!) and also had a bowl of cereal, finishing that up!

OK, that was NOT exactly the picture of healthiness! BUT, I did lots of FLYing today, so it was quick grabbing for food. Darling hubbie and I went through and got part of our garage cleaned out, as well as worked on a closet downstairs!

You know what the annoying part is? The Stinkin’ Thinkin’. Seriously, I kept thinking of all we still have to do, how much we didn’t get done… Urg, it was so annoying. I have to focus on what we did accomplish, like the free space in the garage, and the garbage can we can’t even close, and the van full of things to take to the donation center! Babysteps babysteps!

I’m thinking that after this week of my pantry challenge, maybe I should start August by trying the FlyLady Babysteps again! I got a couple of weeks into it in June… Anybody out there want to give it another shot with me?

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

