The Wrap-Up

So?

Are you wondering how it went?

How what went?!?!!?

Kidding. I know you all remember my little challenge: to buy nothing at the store aside from milk for a whole week!

It came very very close to working! DH went and bought bread (the bread machine stuff wasn’t very “cuttable” for sandwiches), I did get some take out sides when we were at a fair longer then expected and needed a quick dinner, and I got some Edy’s frozen fruit bars for the darlings one night. But that is it!!

My cupboard does seem “lighter” and my freezer definitely is! My confidence in my cooking abilities is higher too! In fact, I don’t plan on doing much shopping until after I’ve cleaned out my pantry and made an actual list of what is in there. Then, I can find recipes for all of the “stuff”!

The question is, when will that happen? I’m a little overwhelmed with the house! We’re doing some mini “remodeling” in the bathroom! We had a new vanity put in (the old one was being held together with staples and wood glue) and are in the process of stripping the wallpaper off and painting. Problem? The wall by the tub is soft. And if you take the baseboard-y thing off? Teeny tiny little bugs that my online research says like to live where there is mold.

SO yeah, complete and utter no panic there.

Top that with the usual clutter and what not, I’m trying reeeeeally hard not to go into shut-down mode. It just seems as though I can never get past a certain point. I get stuck in these housekeeping plateaus!

I think it’s true that the state of your house reflects the state of your mind. Oh heck, I know it’s true. And right now I’ve been trying to live in “Neutral-land” about things, go the status quo, but I know deep down I can’t do this forever. Some day I’ll need to grow a spine and do what’s right, instead of what’s easy.

Wow. I guess this is all across the board. Not a nice, neat tidy blog entry. Ah well, I suppose we’ll get there, after all, this is an adventure in Perfectionist Blogging!

Hmmm… that would be a fun blog name… Adventures in Perfectionist Blogging!

To wrap up, tomorrow starts the Babysteps Challenge again! Please join me, or at least cheer me on! You can find the information here: http://www.flylady.net/pages/begin_babysteps.asp

Oh yeah, and any advice on using wordpress? I’m not liking it. Things like not being able to pick my own font annoy me!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

