Growing Into Me

I’ve thinking a little bit about this blog-o-mine. What is it for?

Well, actually, I started doing that when I switched over from blogger. Which I miss. Just sayin’.

My new name sums up a lot of it: Growing Into Me. Who am I? Good question. That’s kind of, like, what I’m trying to figure out.

As I search for me, explore, I want a place to document it. Who knows where I will go?! And the first part of finding me has been to start with trying to keep my home in a peaceful state, hence the focus on FlyLady. Especially if this entails going back to school, which is extremely likely; I’ll need a house with some sense of order to it! So yes, that will probably be a focus for awhile. I’m not going to lie, I love the idea of building up a fan base and being one of those cool blogs that does product reviews! But I have a bit of growing to do before that!

I’m hoping to get together a post for Mama Kat’s writing workshop. One of the option is ‘why I would never invite my mom to visit my blog’! It ties into this theme quite nicely!

And with that, it’s time to dig out a timer; I’ve been neglecting my FLYing much to long. (Why is a blog post for another time, after some wine!) I have to start somewhere, right?!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

