I Really Don’t Feel Like Thinking Of a Creative Title

So… yeah.

Anyway, I made an appointment, and I kept it! I went to my doctor. I told him I wanted to discuss the possibility of me having ADD/ADHD/AD/HD… whatever it is they call it now. He looked very skeptical at first and said that perhaps my history of depression and anxiety were leading to the general symptoms. Then I started talking in more detail.

Oh yeah. He’s sending me for an eval.

So. You want talent? Listen to this. I drive home with the info, bring it in the house, and 5 minutes later, IT’S LOST.

I told you. Pure. Talent.

So, long story short, I’m all panicky and anxiety-ey, etc, etc. Finally find his website and number and call.

He answers.

Whoa. Not prepped for that.

We make the appointment for February 14th, and he asks if I’ve looked at his website. The conversation goes as follows:

Me: “Yeah….”
Him “And….?”
Me: “Well… um… there are a lot of really long paragraphs… not really my thing”
Him: laughing “You just had the first part of your evaluation!”
Me: “But you had tabs! I liked the tabs!”
Him: “Yup, they’re there to click on in case you get bored!”

So, this should be fun.

At any rate, the anxiety has kicked into high gear. I am soooo unpleasant to be around! I told hubbie, I’m on the edge. I could sink into one of those dangerous funks sooooo easy right now. But – as of right now – I’m staying up. It seems like FOREVER until the appointment, but at least it’s a start.

Oh. Did I mention the initial appointment is $340?

Yeah. Because I have that in my back pocket. Don’t you?

***DISCLAIMER*** I have decided this is the last uber serious post. Well, in a row. Meaning there may be more but I want this to become more FUN! I mean, I have like 4 whole people who read it you know. πŸ˜‰ Growing Into Me is not supposed to be all pain and moaning and negative. This is exciting and encouraging! Erm…. right?!?!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Really Don’t Feel Like Thinking Of a Creative Title

  1. Kris J. says:

    ok, first: i want to see this website (seriously)
    secondly: you can be all pain and emo or whatever you wanna call it, those of us who read this, love you no matter the package or label
    and 3rd – $340 for the evaluation – ouch. And insurance wont cover any of that? 😦 double ouch

  2. mommylebron says:

    I am so glad you got the appointment and that you got to interact with the doctor! This is your space! You use it how you need to, no apologies! I know I don’t comment enough, but I read every post, they come into my email. πŸ™‚ ((hugs))

  3. Kris – I’ll send you an email! Yup, that’s WITH insurance covering a teeny part. And… thanks… <:)

    Mommy πŸ™‚ – Thanks to you too! You're actually the first blog I ever subscribed to an email thingy with! (Actually, I think I only have 1 other I've done that too….) I'm really proud of making and keeping and then making these appointments; it's a HUGE step for me!

  4. C-Joy says:

    That IS a big ouchie fee! I try to look at medical fees as long-term investments in myself -pay now so I don’t pay even more later πŸ™‚ Go you for making the call!

  5. YES C-Joy, that’s what I’m thinking. And really, won’t I save money? In theory, this will lead to less late fees/having to buy things I know I have but lost/buying things I forgot I have, etc.

    Thanks!

  6. Pingback: I’ve Stalled, But I’ll Be Moving Again Soon |

Leave a Reply

