Win Today. Repeat.

I LOVE THAT! Seriously, I heard that and really liked. I just need to focus (stop laughing) on today.

And what is today? March 1st! (OK, I’m typing this on 2/28 at 11:26. Work with me here.) And I love me some new months and fresh starts!

As I had mentioned, I loved THIS blog with the idea of setting some goals for the month. I seem to be focusing on routines when I thought it out.

To start, 5 measurable goals:

1) I will read and finish 3 books.
2) I will do the NEWO daily challenge at least 6 out of 7 days.
3) I will take my ‘meds’ (fish oil, Vitamin D) at least once a day. (I try to split them up into AM and PM)
4) I will write in my gratitude journal at least 4 out of the 7 nights a week.
5) I will go on 1 date night with my husband.

Now, for a few more “vague” goals…

1) I will find more time for my knitting.
2) I will continue to focus on figuring out my brain and how to work with it. I will NOT let this slip down the priority list!
3) I will focus on finding more structured activities to do with my little guy, the last one at home with me.

So there you have it! Feel free to get out the pompoms! πŸ™‚

Oh, and before I go, a HUGE THANK YOU! goes out to MommyLebron. She is the reason I have an RSS feed!!! (I think it’s like a subscription thingy!) Hers is that pretty button down there. If you haven’t clicked on it yet? Please do so. You will be inspired, motivated, touched, and tickled by this wonderful woman!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Win Today. Repeat.

  1. mommylebron says:

    It works! Yay! Now I have you in my google reader! Next I need to walk you through making a header (it’s easier than the feed!)
    xoxo

  2. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! So next up, make sure I have a template with a replaceable header? OK, I think I can I think I can… πŸ™‚

  3. C-Joy says:

    I think I’m losing my mind because I could have SWORN I had already commented on this post! Anyhoo, glad I could help with your goals and I can’t wait to see your Dr Who inspired knitting πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

