I’m So Corny!

LOOK WHAT I DID!!!!!!

Photobucket

I made creamed corn!!!

What’s the big deal?

OK, previously in life, I was too overwhelmed to make a simple white sauce. Seriously. Well today I was reviewing a recipe for a cornbread casserole (in the morning, before dinner, wow!) and I realized I didn’t have a can of creamed corn.

Since I was too lazy to go get some wanted a healthier alternative, I decided to find a recipe and make my own! I was able to actually GET one and not overthink if it was the “right” one and read through it. While it looked a bit intimidating, it was no where NEAR what would have happened (half way through the recipe, I wouldn’t have been able to read it. Just would have decided no way.)

Even though I didn’t have enough milk and needed to make some of the powdered stuff (a first time, I had used the powdered stuff for something else!) I did it! I was focused (with 2 kids home, no small feat) and didn’t get jittery or “bored’. PLUS, I cleaned up after myself!

I know, things like this may seem silly to some. But this is such a big step for me! I can’t tell you how proud I am!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in ADD/ADHD, Babysteps, Brag. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m So Corny!

  1. Kris J. says:

    ROCK STAR!! yes you are!

  2. Ha ha ha! Nope, there can only be 1 ROCKSTAR!!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

