To Answer Your Question…

How do you get your tweets to show up on your blog?

WordPress (which I still dislike, just so you know) has a way to add your Twitter feed to your blog. It’s possible that other blog sites have it but trust me, you do NOT want to ask me about blogging. TRUST ME. Well, unless you like blank stares.

What’s your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?

Sigh. So much for my “I’m not just a girl with ADHD!” thing. Because it comes into play here!! Before the ADHD I would have spent the time on the computer or watching DVDs from the library. Not that there’s anything wrong with that! But now, when I picture a rainy day (and I’m assuming you mean kidless, of course) I would LOVE to pull out my scrapbooking supplies! I have so much, and SO little actual scrapbooking done. (Please note, I am NOT good. Basically I stick pictures on colored paper. Then maybe add a sticker or two.)

Other then that, reading and knitting sound glorious. Maybe take up cross stitching again. Sorting through recipes and finding out a way to organize them… dorkily enough? Sounds like fun! Ooo! I could try to fiddle around on my guitar, or watch some sign language DVDs!!! Wow, I so need a kidless rainy day now…. 😀

What did you want to be when you were 10?

Ooo…. a whole other blog essay. I honestly don’t know. Why? I’ve blocked out a LOT of my life from K-8. A LOT. Most. Life was… not good, mostly thanks to school. That’s 5th grade, right? Hmmm… too young for my chiropractor dream (that was 7th/8th until high school chem class!). Possibly the artist/teacher/nurse stage…

OK. Weird. I was typing that yesterday and guess what? An old classmate from my school sent me a wonderful note on Facebook apologizing for not sticking up for me in school. It was more then that but… WOW. It was very powerful. That’s all I have to say.

ANYway, there’s a little glimpse into me! Thank you CrunchyMommy (check out her blog here) for sending that! Next up, I’ll answer some questions from Kris J. who – WOW! I found her blog! Cool! Go visit it!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To Answer Your Question…

  1. Tracy says:

    Go to Settings-profile-right under where you add your blog theres add twiiter to your blog-see all widgets-click widgets for my website-profile widget-create how you want it to look-finish & grab code.

  2. Mommylebron says:

    I want a rainy day too! (Kidless of course) And my itenerary? Would be the same! Is “dorkily” a real word? I kinda love it!

  3. Dorkily is now officially a word! But only for cool people like us…

Leave a Reply

