Six Words That Changed My Life

I’m going to take a stab at Mama Kat’s (Pretty Much World Famous you know!) Writing Workshop today…

Since I’m procrastinating doing things and it’s due, um, today, I went with:

Six Word Memoir: Write about a significant time in your life in just six words.

That’s right, I – who just wrote how many words about a box of cookies?! – will attempt to sum things up in just 6 words.

I can’t live like this anymore.

Those were the best six words I ever thought…

The Runner-Ups:

Holy cow! The Bible says *that*?!

“YOU WANT TO SEE MY BABY?!”

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Six Words That Changed My Life

  1. crunchymommy says:

    Not as profound as yours, but what came to mind was, “OK, I’ll try your crazy running plan.”

    Also, “You will never do that again.”

  2. crunchymommy says:

    Also, you rock, DB (Dear Blogger).

    • I have you to thank (blame?!?!) for these! I really appreciate being able to talk to you so openly about the ADD/ADHD part… you made me think that maybe I should look into things. You make me think too much!!! ❤

  3. rebecca says:

    The six words was a fun one! I had a few gems myself! Hope things get better!!

  4. Frelle says:

    ive said those words too! they are powerful. thank you for linking up to mamakats with this!

  5. ~Kris says:

    I like your 6 words…

    I’ll have to think this one over this evening
    *hugs*

  6. It is amazing to know what the Bible actually says…to know it for yourself. I hope you find a way to live that works for you!

Leave a Reply

