Control Journal Part I

So, a couple of weeks ago I really got my Control Journal under, well, control!

Nothing fancy, just an old binder we had laying around that I made a cover for.

My big focus was routines. Before, I had some “Room Routines” that I used to help me focus when a room was too overwhelming.

A sample "Room Routine"

I would set the timer for however many minutes, and use the list to keep me going. That way even if I didn’t finish, I could say some part of the room was done!

When I revamped some things a few weeks ago, I included a Morning Routine, After Lunch Routine, After School Routine, and an Evening Routine. (The After Lunch and After School ones were short, 2 and 4 items, but very helpful!)

My Morning Routine. The 1st part was done before the girls got on the bus, the 2nd part right after they got on, and the 3rd after breakfast.

They did help… Even if I didn’t do them when I was “supposed” to, they would help me focus when I did get down to business! That being said, now summer is coming and hubbie is home more (as are the girls) so I’m going to have to revamp them AGAIN to fit into our new “normal”!

That’s the meat of it. I do have some other pages that I’m playing around with, and I look forward to sharing more as I get this down pat. I found a lot of free pages on websites that I’m hoping to integrate. While I realize this will always be a work in progress, I do hope that sometime soon I’ll be it utilizing regularly.

How about you? Do you have a Control Journal of any type? Any recommendations/tips/links/pictures?

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Control Journal Part I

  1. Pingback: Control Journal, Take 57! |

  2. Pingback: Back To Basics? |

Leave a Reply

