I’m Not Afraid To Fall

Perfectionism.

The fear that GASP we might not be perfect.

Which, well….

We’re not.

But we try to be. We want to be. Some of us think we need to be.

How does that affect your life? How many things have you not tried, or given up on, just because you couldn’t do it perfectly?

Or worse yet, how often do you try to do something, say for example shine your sink, for all you fellow FlyBabies. And you do it! Once, twice, three times, four…. But oops, something comes up that 5th night. You forget. And instead of just jumping back in where you are, you throw up your hands and remind yourself that this is why you don’t bother, you’ll just screw it up anyway.

I’m on my continued battle to give up this notion of perfect. I have so many ideas, so many plans, and I have to accept that they might not all happen perfectly the way I plan. From little things like shining my sink to bigger things like my plans for the summer.

I can’t let it stop me from trying. And neither should you.

Here’s a great song for you; it even has the lyrics. Please take a minute to listen (it’s bouncy and kid friendly, so play it and dance!) and really absorb the meaning. Then go out there, and have a perfectly imperfect weekend!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

