Would You Like Some Cheese With That Whine?

OK listen up. I’m going to whine.

A lot.

I need to imagine I’m sitting on a big comfy couch with a good friend and a 1/2 empty bottle of wine and just gripe. A good old fashioned pity party of sorts. Not about anything deep, just… a whine.

Is it warranted? Eh, probably not. Life is overall pretty dang good.

Do I need to do it? Yup. I kind of really do.

So, are you ready? You have been warned!

(Inhales….)

Geez louise where to start?!?! Kids? Fine. Let’s go there… Let’s start with the “fun” soccer teams they are on. FUN?!? HA! So Mini Me (DD8) is on a team and what is she doing? Throwing little fits. Oh yeah, that’s nice. Really. Pout and make faces and drag your feet in front of your friends, our friends, your sister’s friends, and daddy’s coworkers. No really, please do. You’re only 8 and a flipping half, go right ahead. You’re the one who wanted to play, but please, by all means make everyone’s life miserable!

Meanwhile your poor sister Blue Eyes (DD6) who just wanted to play has a dictator for a coach. Really lady? You really want to yell at 5-7 year olds because they want to run after a ball? I am so very sorry they don’t stay in position. It’s the 2nd day of soccer and GASP they want to… I dunno… PLAY? What is wrong with them! So yes, yell at them in a mean voice because that’s going to encourage them to listen. Who cares if you already lost kids because their parents pulled them after the first game?!?!

And oh let’s not forget The Boy (DS3). “Typical boy behavior” blah blah “He’s only 3” blah blah… I’m at my wits end. A friend said the has a lot of characteristics of her 4 year old daughter… who was just diagnosed with Sensory Processing Disorder! ACK! Something more to read about…

I miss being online… I haven’t been on Twitter in forever and I barely check Facebook or email anymore. It’s amazing how much support you really get from people and dang it I miss iiiiiiiiiiit!!! 😦 This week has been too full and too crazy and I want it to end! (Yes, I was stomping my foot.)

And you know what gets my goat? When people are mean to my friends. Yes, I am back in junior high. Seriously, I have some really good friends who are getting treated like dirt and MAN does it get me going!!! My heart breaks for them and I”m not good at figuring out what to say and why are they so mean?!?! These are really good people we’re talking about and they deserve so much better….

My summer plans are in the toilet. I’m really trying hard not to throw in the towel. Nothing seems to be going as planned. I feel like I’m just doomed to make the same mistakes over and over…

Ugh.

OK.

Done now.

Oh, there’s more, but I’ve hit that point. You know, where you spend so much time moping and grumping and pouting and what not that you just feel like smacking yourself upside the head and saying “GET OVER IT!”. Yeah. There.

SMACK.

Better now.

Thanks for listening… Oh, and hey, are you going to finish that whine?

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Would You Like Some Cheese With That Whine?

  1. Pingback: Oh Dear… |

Leave a Reply

