An Experiment. Involving A Guitar.

I’m going to sit here, at my computer, until I write a post.

Note: I did not specify if it would be a good one or not. Just a post.

I’m looking around, trying to find inspiration. I mean, I probably write about 3 posts a day… in my head. Then by the time I get here, I’ve forgotten them.

Because I’m just talented that way.

I want to learn to play the guitar.

Did I mention I have ADHD?

Seriously, my Father in Law gave me one of his old guitars awhile back. I’ve figured out a few basic chords, can do some basic songs (my pride and joy are some Laurie Berkner songs!) but that’s about it.

But I really really really would love to just pick up a guitar and play and sing. I love music in general, and the piano is my other “Droooool oh my goodness I would LOVE to be able to play” instrument, but there’s something about a guitar being strummed that feels so good inside.

My mom plays the guitar; she taught herself as a teen and never learned the names of the chords she played until I was in 3rd grade. While I hated being forced to sit and sing with her, I can not deny that woman has incredible talent! (She can also make up her own harmony to any melody she hears as she’s hearing it, even for the first time. Amazing!) I always hoped I had her knack for guitar; maybe with a bit more focus I can.

For now, I’ll drive my family nuts with a few songs I can do, maybe check out some Indigo Girls’ songs too. As with everything else, I’ll just keep plugging along and releasing my perfectionism!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

