I’ve Stalled, But I’ll Be Moving Again Soon

Man, this summer is killing my blog.

OK, so it wasn’t exactly the life of the party to begin with…

But the point is, I feel like I’ve been neglecting it!

And Twitter.

And Facebook.

And my dishes.

Oh wait, I always neglect them.

ANYway… As I’ve said before, I write up plenty of blog posts in my head! I just don’t prioritize getting them down on paper- erm… the keyboard. But that (prioritizing) is a goal of mine, and I’m excited about something that I hope will help.

You may remember I was seeing a counselor. He did the testing and diagnosed me with ADHD, which was really not a shock. Sadly, the few times I went back to see him, he wasn’t much help besides telling me to up my meds, try different meds, or read a book. (You can read more about my decision to get help, my appointment with my doctor, the first part of my eval, the second, the official diagnosis, starting on the meds, and my 1st post med visit. I didn’t type up the 2nd one where he went on about more/different drugs!

ANYway, finding someone who (1) takes my insurance (2) is female (while it normally doesn’t phase me, I just felt like I wanted one) (3) is not super far away (4) seems to fit my style (a lot that I found were into using yoga or ‘finding your energy’ kind of things, which just isn’t for me) is ummm…. VERY very difficult! After a few false starts a couple of months ago (no returned phone calls, etc) I decided to try again, and this time I did it! I have an appointment for next Monday.

I don’t think I’m utilizing these meds as well as I should. I feel like I *can* do things now… I’m just not quite sure where to start! I’m hoping she’ll be more of a “coach” based on what I read about her online. I won’t be shy about telling her what I think I need from this!

Hopefully I’ll be back more and more often here… School starts up in just 2 weeks, which will free up some time! Thanks for sticking with me!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve Stalled, But I’ll Be Moving Again Soon

  1. Kris Miller Joslyn says:

    I know exactly what you mean about neglecting the blog during the summer months! i think i last posted back in… June?!?!
    and good luck with your next appointment – you deserve to work with someone who is willing to listen and work with you!

Leave a Reply

