NaBloPoMo – It just looks cool…

OK, first off, go pee.

Seriously, you do not want a full bladder when you read this.

Are you done?

I mean it.

Ready? OK. You have been warned.

So, I found this NaBloPoMo thing. Basically, it’s a blogging thing when you pledge to do a post a day for the month of November.

Yeah, and, um, I decided to try it.

Go get a towel. I told you….

OK, so are you done laughing now? Did you clean up your mess?

Anyway, I figure this is the right up my alley! It forces me to stop waiting until I have the “perfect” post. Yes, I missed Tuesday because I just found out about it yesterday, but who knows? Maybe I’ll post twice one day.

Again, I had warned you…

๐Ÿ˜‰

Any and all encouragement is welcome!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to NaBloPoMo – It just looks cool…

  1. Cwningen says:

    Oh, I hope you can keep yourself on it. I love reading your stuff! It’s funny, this is also NaNoWriMo. I guess writing is encouraged in November!

    • It’s a good idea, with all the craziness the end of the year brings it’s great to get into the habit! I’ve always wanted to write books; most recently (that last 5 years or so) I want to write Early Reader books, so sadly that means more illustrations then anything else! But never say never!

      Thank you for your encouraging words! (And let me know how you’re doing on the novel!)

      • Cwningen says:

        Unfortunately, I doubt any novel I would write would be appropriate for sale. My imagination goes crazier than I even let on here and on Twitter!

        I could definitely see you writing early readers, and the illustrations in those can be computer illustrations. I’m assuming you’re the one that created your banner, so…

        There’s a new page on the Fly Lady site that shows all of the monthly habits all of the time. I used to keep them written on the backboard of my calendar to remember. Now, I can fill in hers where they fit and fill my own in – like writing daily, maybe? – where they don’t.

      • Hee hee, I don’t know, I think there is a market for that kind of novel! Some of us need wild, crazy, stimulating stories!

        Aw, thanks! I’m not very good with computer illustrations, I just used some digital scrapbooking things I have. But hey, I can always learn!

        I really need to check out her new website more!!! I almost cried when I first saw it; I could never use her old one because it was WAY to overwhelming. I need to make both blogging and reading (as in my non fiction reading!) more of a habit….

  2. You can do it! Thanks for commenting on my post to encourage me – now I’m doing the same for you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Looking forward to seeing your posts every day this month.

  3. Jenn says:

    Yay! Good luck with you NaBloPoMo, I’m doing it too! It’s hard, but I like a challenge ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll be reading!

  4. Cwningen says:

    I was super happy looking at the new site. I can actually FIND things. Kelly did an amazing job!

    I’ve never used digital scrapbooking, but Robert and I have created a photobook of our wedding with MyPublisher. It’s pretty easy to follow, though.

    When I say wild and crazy, though, I mean more than Rated R. Again, such a gutter mind!

Leave a Reply

