Promise Not To Tell?

Oh my goodness.

Oh my goodness….

I can’t believe I did it!!!

Do I dare tell my husband? I’ll never hear the end of it.

I’ll tell you first.

So, I dropped off The Boy and his buddy at preschool, then ran home to shower. Mini Me had swim today and I wanted to go watch.

Well, not really, because she is in SUCH HUGE TROUBLE my head wants to explode when I see her, but that’s another post for another day.

ANYway, I got to the high school and drove down a few rows because there is NEVER a good parking space so I was going to have to hike, as usual, which is fine as it’s sunny.

But.

BUT.

There is one.

A parking space.

Only 3 spaces from the road!!!!

******************************************************************************
***Insert image of clouds parting and some audio of angelic voices here***
******************************************************************************

But…

BUT…

I had already passed that row.

I immediately turned down the next one. But here’s the deal. The way it’s set up I would have to drive past the Middle School, out to the road, and back to the entrance, during which you know that spot would be taken.

Because of the arrows.

They have arrows on the road.

And as anyone who has driven with me knows, you do NOT go against the arrows.

It’s just wrong.

(Tell that to my husband who will purposefully go against arrows to watch me hyperventilate.)

I came to the end of my row and stopped. There were no cars.

I turned left. Towards the exit. And towards the empty slot’s row.

And…

And…

I DID IT!

I drove against the arrow FOR THE ENTIRE ROW!!

Whew.

I’m so glad I got that off my chest.

Oh and yes, I am a dork. 😉

DISCLAIMER: I have never actually watched Beevis and Butthead – OK OK, I watched some episode where they washed a poodle or something – but I do know they said “Breakin’ the law” a lot. Sadly, the only short clip I found of that involved one of them chopping off the others finger with a chainsaw and green blood spurting out so… yeah, you get this one.

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Promise Not To Tell?

  1. Cwningen says:

    Anything that mentions Beavis and Butthead gets an A in my book!

Leave a Reply

