How Long Is Long Enough

This is live blogging, right here.

See, DH got me all ‘grrrrrr’ and I did the only logical thing I could think of.

That, of course, being flinging the 4 pieces of folded kids clothing into the air and storming into our bedroom.

And coming to blog, of course.

So… how long do I stay in here? The dinner is more then ready in the stove (I can smell) and it involves breaded mozzarella sticks which have probably leaked all over and will drive him NUTS to have deal with.

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!

I hate when things like this happen. Do you just go out like nothing happened? Go out and be gruff? Go out and have the “I’m still perturbed but I’ll force the nice” attitude?

Or do I just stay in here until it’s time for the kids to go to bed?

Which even I admit would be major overkill for the minor grrrr-ness.

Well, DH just offered to ‘disappear’ for awhile while I eat. Dang it, he’s going the sweet route.

Alright, fine, I’ll go out and almost be nice.

But he still needs to deal with the mozzarella sticks…

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How Long Is Long Enough

  1. Cwningen says:

    It can be annoying, but I usually apologize for overreacting. A very short discussion usually follows and we kiss and makeup. We’ve gotten quite a bit better about fighting, we fight properly these days.

    • It’s odd, but I find it easier to apologize if I’ve overreacted! Then I can start by making a joke about it, we have a laugh, and then I give the serious apology. In this case, it was either toss the laundry/storm out or YELL because, quite frankly, he was wrong. A lot. ๐Ÿ™‚ I need to get over the “I’m right dang it!” and just let it go; any conversation that needs to happen about it will come along, and its much better to have it come along when neither feels defensive!

      • Cwningen says:

        I think that’s pretty healthy. When I don’t feel that I’ve overreated, I usually wind up talking it to death. I keep talking and talking without getting any response (because he doesn’t want to say the wrong thing), and I wind up pushing too much. That’s the part I think we need help with!

      • You and many other women! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think being aware is our first step, you?

  2. Cwningen says:

    Definitely! Then you have to force yourself to be mature enough to want to change. It all makes me tired!

Leave a Reply

