Control Journal, Take 57!

Well… I missed a day. Out of the 7 I’ve been trying, that’s only missing 1, so I say I’m doing OK!

Alright, so, remember that Control Journal I told you about?

Yeah. Not working.

I mean I like it, and it has it’s place, but for my day to day needs, it’s a bit much. For right now, anyway.

I needed to start again. Sloooooooowly….

So, I came up with this instead:

Yup. That’s it.

Guess how many sheet protectors there are?

Two.

Yup. 2.

Here, see for your self:

(Did you notice I didn’t get all stressed about there being smudges?!?! Didja didja?!?!)

So for now my focus is just making this work. Trying to get a basic menu planned, 1 page for the general plan, and the 2nd for specifics to work on. Do I do it every night? No. Does it look the same every time? No. But it’s simple and doable and for now, it’s enough!

What are your thoughts? Do you use something similar (or are you thinking of it)? Any thoughts/comments/silly statements welcome!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Control Journal, Take 57!

  1. Cwningen says:

    As long as it’s working for you, beautiful lady, then I love it.

  2. Cwningen says:

    Better “superfluous” than what my phone WANTED to send! I can definitely get the overwhelmed feeling. When my laptop crashed recently, I lost all of my zone cleaning information. I’m STILL in the process of recreating it!

Leave a Reply

