Previews

OK, OK, so this daily blogging thing is probably getting a bit old for you… I’m kind of enjoying the challenge myself! I do hope to start cranking out some posts with a bit more substance. Up in coming in my head are a post about Clutter Free Gifting and a proposal to Apple (yes, the company, I personally think it’s genius so of course they will too!).

I’m been so fortunate to get some readers thanks to that wonderful Mama Kat and a few have mentioned the back story to my poem, Always. Whew. Wow, ummm… I would love to. I would. I actually think it would be very therapeutic, but I’m not 100% sure I’m ready for that. The only people who know that whole story are my husband and one other friend, and even she knows a bit of a glossed over version. But you know what? I just might. I didn’t even think about it but… I just might. THANK YOU to everyone who has read and/or commented, that means a lot!

In the meantime, I decided to grab a few questions from those email chains and post/answer them here because, well, why not!

What kind of car do you drive? Dodge Caravan. I hate it. But our awesome Dodge minivan was totaled in an accident, so…

Favorite sport to watch? FOOTBALL! I can watch any team. Gymnastics and ice skating are cool too, and hockey if I know the team. Now, I don’t have the time to actually watch them, but that’s another post…

What laundry detergent do you use? Whatever I can double up coupons on at the local warehouse club. I really need to learn to make my own again. Ideas?

Were you named after anyone? Yup, a gymnast my mom and dad saw on TV while she was pregnant. (I have to say, I totally want to google to see if I can figure out who…)

Do you like your handwriting?
Oddly, my handwriting (and printing) change depending on my mood… So sometimes yes, sometimes no. (I have to say, I can have some awesome printing…)

If you were another person, would YOU be friends with you? Oh heck no! Maybe out of pity. I don’t understand how in the world I have so many wonderful people in my life. I can’t believe I don’t drive them crazy!!

Are you a daredevil? Nope. I’m very very boring!

Do you use sarcasm a lot? Who, me?!?! Oh goodness, never

Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? Nope, even though I untie them before putting them on!

What color pants are you wearing? Jeans, about to get into nightgown!

What are you listening to right now? Hum of the computer, and creaking of Mini Me’s bunk bed as she fidgets because she’s cranky (understatement) despite the fact that she should have been asleep an hour ago.

Scary Movies or Happy Endings? Happy endings – I do NOT do scary movies!! Although Scream 2 played a part in getting me and DH together. Another blog post for another day… 😉

What is your favorite dessert? What?! That’s like asking for a favorite child!?!

What book are you currently reading? I’m waiting for the library to get me #5 in the Home Crafting Mystery Series, as well as “You’re Not The Boss of Me” (although not fast enough…)

What is your favorite flower? Daisies!!

Diamonds or pearls? Pearls

Thank you again for reading, enjoy the rest of the weekend!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Previews

  1. jenn says:

    I’m not tired of the daily posts, probably because I’m doing it too! Haha! Have a great Sunday:)

  2. Cwningen says:

    Definitely not tired of the daily posts. I love it! I do the same thing wih my handwriting.

Leave a Reply

