My offer to Apple

I’m going to put an offer out there to Apple, and to the creators of apps all over.

But first, a little background.

I am a stay at home mom. My husband is a teacher. Contrary to popular belief, not every teacher makes oodles of money. When you work in a small town somewhere in Upstate NY, that’s especially true.

We are quite frugal. And I realize that in the grand scheme of things we are actually fairly well off. We have some luxuries. For example, we have 2 computers in our house. Three, if you count the old laptop that works when if feels like it that we use for kid computer games we get at garage sales.

So I would never even consider buying an iPad.

You read what I went through just to bring myself to keep the iTouch, so to me an iPad is just too much of splurge. A complete non-necessity.

And I think a lot of women – especially moms, especially stay at home moms – feel the same way.

Apple and countless app developers would tell us otherwise. They would tell us of all the marvelous benefits of the iPad. They would tell us how it would help us manage our house and help our kids.

And I’m sure they’re right. But I can’t afford to be wrong, especially $499+ wrong.

So, I want Apple to prove me wrong.

Apple (and app developers), I have a proposition for you.

Send me an iPad. And your best apps.

Let me use it through these busy months.

Every day, I’ll blog about my experience. I’ll show specific apps and how I utilized them. I’ll be honest, but if you’re confident in your products you have no need to worry.

I’ll hit a fairly large clientele: moms of preschools, moms of school aged children, moms of preteens, those with ADHD, women who manage the home. I do ‘teach’ a Mommy & Me type class once a week, I would love to see how the iPad can help me and add to the class.

Come one Apple! Give me a try.

Let me show off your product for you. Let me try to boost your sales during these rather dreary economic times.

What do you think? Come on readers, show me some love! Tell Apple you think I can do it! (OK, so Apple will likely never actually visit this blog, but hey, you never know!)

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My offer to Apple

  1. jenn says:

    That would be awesome for you 🙂 C’mon Apple!

Leave a Reply

