Oh Dear…

Ummm… so… I have less then 2 hours to come up with a witty and provocative post to keep up with that NaBloPoMo thing.

OK, so I really haven’t ever had a post like that, but I thought maybe I would today.

Guess not.

Anyway, I’ve actually been around for awhile. I started out on July in 2008! I have some pretty bad attempts at being funny. I have some pretty bad attempts at deep thoughts. I’ve experimented with some things. I’ve resigned myself to ruining the earth.

Did you know I figured out Nabisco’s deep dark secret thing they do with their cookie packaging? I whined… A LOT. I talked breastfeeding… on more then 1 occasion.

My goodness… I am a tad all over, aren’t I?! When I start looking at “how to make your blog better” they keep talking about finding a “theme”. Um, is “randomness” a theme?!

Oh well. I’m just pretty excited that I’ve now done 15 out of 16 days! (I signed up on November 2nd.) Thank you for your support! And remember that I am open to any and all ideas and suggestions!!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh Dear…

  1. Cwningen says:

    I love the recap! Personally, I don’t want to see just one side of a person. I refuse to theme my blog. How am I supposed to grow as a writer – or heck, even as a person – if I have to stick to one topic or type of writing? How about my theme is – ME. And your theme can be – YOU. I love it!

  2. That is SO true! This truly IS me… I tend to bounce all over the place! And yes, it is neat to try different types of writing styles, different topics… I like that. My theme is ME! đŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

