Yet Even More Less Boring…

I received a call last night that my Grandfather passed away.

He (and the rest of my family) live about 90 miles away.

He was my mom’s father; my Grandmother passed away on 11/13/95.

There’s so many stories and whatnot about him. I would love to tell you all the role he had in my life.

But right now I’m focusing on the hardest part, telling my kids.

My eldest knows, the youngest wouldn’t understand, and my Blue Eyes is with her grandparents overnight, I’ll tell her when she gets back.

Honestly, it’s harder watching her heart break then my own. I know he’s at peace now. I’m truly OK with this. But if I could just take the pain from my kids…

As Mini Me said, “I’m too young for all this dying…”

Also, very aptly: “I know he’s still in my heart… but I’d rather him be in my eyes.”

So would we sweetie, so would we.

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Yet Even More Less Boring…

  1. Jenn says:

    Aww 😦 I’m sorry for your loss. Big hugs.

  2. Cwningen says:

    I’m so sorry that you and your kids have to go through this. *hugs*

  3. Pingback: Books |

Leave a Reply

