15 Minutes

That’s about how long I have left to get a post up for NaBloPoMo!

It’s a great tool used by,Flylady too.

And it’s what I want you to give me.

More specifically, I want you to give someone else.

Please, go now and grab some paper and a pen. Think of somebody dear to you that you haven’t spoken to in awhile. Just jot them a note saying hello and letting them know you’re thinking of them. Don’t overthink it!

Now find their address and a stamp. Stick it in your mailbox for the mailman to get tomorrow.

Thanks.

Please, let me know if you do this. I always thought of dropping my Grandpa a note, or sending him some pictures the kids made, but it was never the ‘perfect’ time.

Of course, there’s no such thing.

So now learn from my mistakes, and just do it!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 15 Minutes

  1. Jenn says:

    Every Sunday I sit down and send 5-6 cards out to various people. It’s awesome, and people actually have started sending cards back!!! I love this.

  2. Morgan says:

    Every Sunday I sit down and send 5-6 cards out to various people. It’s awesome, and people actually have started sending cards back!!! I love this.
    +1

Leave a Reply

