Bloggy Questions

So, yeah, life is a tad hectic here, what with ECHOs and funerals and holidays. So I’m going to try to get blog posts done and scheduled to post on certain days.

I – of course – want to do some ‘live’ blogging and keep people up-to-date, but this is my back up plan. Let’s see how it goes!

I’ve actually done a scheduled post, and have one planned to go out tomorrow (or yesterday, in this case. I think….) but it’s kind of exciting that I did it! I mean, I learned how! WOOT!

But it DOES bring up some things I *don’t* know, and I was wondering if you could help. Thanks in advance!

First off, how do I get an RSS feed? Is it even something you get? Maybe sign up for it is a better phrase! I can find the widget but it asks me for info and I get scared!

How is the readability of my blog? I don’t like the font but haven’t had any luck figuring out how to change it. What about the background/graphic? Is it visually pleasing but not distracting?

How would one go about making a button?

I have a free WordPress account… how can I get more info on who visits my blog? For instance, I noticed somebody linked to it from Facebook. Ummmm…. wha? HOW?

Oh goodness… I’m sure there’s so much more. But this is a start. Again, thank you so much for any information you can give!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bloggy Questions

  1. Jaclyn says:

    I subscribe to your blog through Google Reader, and they are somehow able to automatically find the feeds if I just enter a website address. If you want to provide a link to the feed here, it looks like your address is https://growingintome.wordpress.com/feed/ . There may also be a setting in WordPress to automatically display a link to the feed. I use WordPress too, although mine is a bit different because I have it installed on my domain, but I added a plugin called “StatPress” that allows me to get stats about visitors and where they come from. If you are able to add that, I highly recommend it.

  2. Ooo, thanks, I’ll have to give that RSS thing a try! (Sad how easy it is…) 😉
    There is a way to check how people found me, but it just states “Facebook”, no way to see how it was linked to me.

  3. Jenn says:

    I don’t know anything about WordPress. I get your blog through e-mail, but like to come to your actual site and post comments 🙂 I like the readability! I LOVE scheduling posts, I could do this daily posting thing without that!

    • I am MUCH more likely to comment when I get them via email instead of a ‘reader’! Maybe I need to set up a separate email account for blogs. Hmmm….

      • Cwningen says:

        Don’t set up a separate email account. It’s too much work. If you use Hotmail, you can set up a folder for blogs to go into, and then you can set up one or more “rules” so they’ll automatically be sorted.

  4. Cwningen says:

    I posted a link to your clutter free gifts entry on my Facebook profile and a friend of mine read (and loved) it. (She has a barely one year old daughter.) So that’s how someone got here from Facebook. *lol*

Leave a Reply

