Books

Well, I didn’t get a chance to blog last night as I was trying to get some photo books done and take advantage of a Buy 1 Get 2 Free sale online. I have to say, I am sooooo grateful for my scrapbooking program… I was able to work with old scanned photos and create something new:

Anyway, I had another post in mind for tonight, but I just spent waaaay too long fighting on Joann’s website (a craft store) so this will be short and sweet.

Books.

I love them.

Probably a bit too much…

But it’s so hard to get a chance to read them! Especially non fiction. It is getting easier though, with the meds. Best part? I can finally ‘take notes’! Boy this skill would have been handy when I was going to school…

ANYway, now I just need to work on the habit of reading them. What kind of books, you wonder? Well, a quick look at the shelf right on my desk shows:

The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding
Body Clutter
Sink Reflections (a cheater, as I have read it before)
Easy To Love, Difficult To Discipline
The Sidetracked Sisters Happiness File

So, um, yeah, definitely a goal… 🙂

Well, I better get some rest… tomorrow is the ECHO to double check on a possible heart murmur. Here’s hoping life takes a nice boring turn!

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in ADD/ADHD, Babysteps, Home Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Books

  1. Dana L. Fay says:

    I’ll be thinking about you today (as it’s nearly 2:00 a.m. for me). Let us know how it goes, please!

  2. Jenn says:

    Glad to see from the above comment that your DR appt went well! Have a super day!

  3. Pingback: Back To Basics? |

Leave a Reply

