Are We Having Fun Yet?

Oh my goodness! What insanity!

Cookies! Insomnia! Ballet shoe shopping! Index cards! Driving through Saturday morning mall traffic!

Whew!

As you can tell by my excess use of exclamation points, life is busy busy busy, and anything but boring. (I’m giving up on that dream…) I’m still working on an index card plan tailored to me, and hope to tell you more about how I used to use them, and then how I hope to use them. (Did that sentence make any sense?)

That won’t be tonight though. Tonight, hubbie and I have a date night! What are we doing? Hee hee… Well, we’re taking a sewing class together! Yes, that’s right, my dear man is coming with me to learn how to use my sewing machine and read patterns! (He mostly just wants to learn how it works, although he mentions he hopes to make some things too. He already has a pillow case under his belt from our daughter’s party. I hate to tell him, but this is more of a “how to” class, but maybe he’ll sign up for a “project” class with me next!)

I’ve been reading some really neat blogs lately (and saving waaaaay too many for later, ack!) and hope to get a little ‘blog roll’ thing going. At the very least, I hope to have a post you can reference with some listed. Would you like yours in it? Make sure I have a link to it!

OK, I need to get ready for our big night! What’s the most unique date night/Girls Night Out that you ever did?

About growingintome

Oh goodness... where to start! I am a preschool teacher with three little rugrats. A loving (usually!) wife. A Flybaby-in-training. Fascinated by natural childbirth and breastfeeding. Working on improving my knitting and crocheting. Would love to learn to play the piano and guitar. Dreaming of being a sign language interpreter. Totally amateur blogger. In case you didn't guess.
This entry was posted in Home Life, Random, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Are We Having Fun Yet?

  1. Dana L. Fay says:

    You may post a link to my blog if you want to. I’m not sure if I’ll do a blogroll on mine, though. What I read changes so frequently!

Leave a Reply

